Skip to main content

Hocking Hills, Ohio's Crown Jewel

 

There are many parks and outdoor adventures to keep everyone entertained throughout your visit. Below is a list of the many parks open for hiking, boating, fishing and relaxing in the fresh air. In addition to these parks there are many adventure outfitters open and ready to provide a safe and fun experience. Social distance naturally as you fly through the tree tops, climb a real rock wall, explore on horseback, drop a line, paddle down a lazy river, fine tune your putting skills or pet some critters here and here

Airplane Rock, Rock House and Cantwell Cliffs are open with one-way trails and social distancing required. From July 2 most of Hocking Hills State Park will be open with redesigned trails to facilitate social distancing. Our many, locally owned restaurants and taverns are also open for dine-in service and most are also offering carry-out, some offer limited delivery. Our shops and galleries are open with safe distancing.


Enjoy your visit, stay well and thank you for choosing to visit the Hocking Hills. 
Be sure to check out some of these gems:

 

                Cantwell Cliffs: https://www.explorehockinghills.com/parks-trails/parks/cantwell-cliffs/

                Rock House: https://www.explorehockinghills.com/parks-trails/parks/rock-house/

Lake Logan State Park: http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/lakelogan

Clear Creek Metro Park: https://www.metroparks.net/parks-and-trails/clear-creek/

Hockhocking Adena Parkway: https://www.facebook.com/HockhockingAdenaBikeway/

Lake Hope State Park: http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/lakehope

Stroud Run State Park: https://www.stateparks.com/stroud_run_state_park_in_ohio.html

Tar Hollow State Park: http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/tarhollow

Wayne National Forest: https://www.fs.usda.gov/wayne

Zaleski State Forest: http://forestry.ohiodnr.gov/zaleski

find what you're looking for

GRAB YOUR GUIDE!

Find everything you need to vacation in the Hocking Hills region of Southeast Ohio.

More Info >>>>